Introduction
Showcase
Workshop
Cosmology
Magic Axiom
Realities
Campaigns
Gameplay
Rule Bites
Torg Magic
Site Index

Rule Bites

Stun

Posted: Nov. 27, 2005

Back to Rule Bites.

Another rule I’ve playtested, with excellent results:

On the Torg damage chart, the “Knockdown” result represents a person actually falling down. I wanted to make this more generic, so I changed this entry to”Stun.”

When a person is stunned, they have a -2 Bonus Modifier to all actions (even Passive Defense) until they take an entire round to “clear their head.” During this round, they can take no other actions. This penalty is cumulative, so being stunned twice is -4, etc. Each additional Stun takes an additional round to clear.

This change makes Stun damage more interesting and flexible than the “Knockdown” result.

Updated: Nov. 27, 2005
The Storm Knights website and its contents are copyright © 2001-2010 by Jasyn Jones.